Notice: Function add_theme_support( 'html5' ) was called incorrectly. You need to pass an array of types. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 3.6.1.) in /var/www/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5835
Results of OGAE UK Committee elections

OGAE UK has now concluded the process to elect the new Committee for the period 2021-24.

Following the recent changes to the OGAE UK Constitution, the size of the committee will expand from five members to seven members.

Current President Alasdair Rendall, and Vision Editor-in-Chief Jamie McLoughlin announced their intention to stand down.

Exiting Secretary/Treasurer Simon Bennett and Vision Editor Hassan Yusuf were re-elected un-opposed.

There were three nominations to the three ordinary Committee member positions, meaning these posts are not contested; the three spots will be filled by Lisa-Jayne Lewis, Danny Lynch and Fin Ross Russell.

An election was held for the position of President, with the results as follows:

  • Partington, John: 170
  • Rabey, Sam: 56
  • Ross, Scott: 146
  • Staples, Vaughan: 224

Vaughan Staples is therefore duly elected as President of OGAE UK for the period 2021-24.

The whole club would like to congratulate Vaughan on his election, and wish the best to the new committee. We would also like to thank Tom Hughes for acting as the club’s Election Co-ordinator.


About Author

Comments are closed.