James Newman to represent UK in Rotterdam!


It has been confirmed this morning that James Newman will represent the UK at Eurovision 2020 in Rotterdam with the Song My Last Breath.

James Newman is a hugely successful Brit Award winning and Grammy nominated songwriter. James won a Brit for British Single of the Year for Waiting All Night, performed by Rudimental and Ella Eyre. He has also written hit singles ‘Lay It All On Me’ performed by Rudimental ft Ed Sheeran, ‘Blame’ performed by Calvin Harris ft. John Newman, and ‘Therapy, performed by Armin Van Buuren and James Newman.

The song was premiered live on Radio 1 and Radio 2 this morning.

James co-wrote ‘My Last Breath’ with acclaimed British songwriters Ed Drewett, Iain James and Adam Argyle who have collectively written songs for One Direction, Little Mix, Olly Murs, Professor Green, Leona Lewis, Dua Lipa and James Bay, with Iain also having co-written the winning Eurovision song for Azerbaijan, ‘Running Scared’ performed by Ell & Nikki in 2011.


About Author

Comments are closed.