UK hopefuls revealed


The BBC has today announced the six songs vying to win the ticket to represent the UK at Eurovision 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine.

The acts were revealed during the Ken Bruce Show this morning on BBC Radio 2. Among the hopefuls are previous X-Factor participants Danyl Johnson and Lucie Jones, the latter of whom is performing a song co-written by Eurovision 2013 victor Emmelie de Forest.

The six in contention are:
Olivia Garcia – Freedom Hearts
Holly Brewer – I Wish I Loved You More
Lucie Jones – Never Give Up On You
Danyl Johnson – Light Up The World
Salena Mastroianni – I Don’t Wanna Fight
Nate Simpson – What We Are Made Of

The winner will be chosen at Eurovision You Decide this Friday, by a mix of televote and expert jury. The winning song will become the 60th song to represent the UK at Eurovision, 20 years since our last victory. Good luck to all the participants!


About Author

1 Comment

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.