Notice: Undefined index: redirect in /var/www/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7-paypal-add-on/includes/enqueue.php on line 62

UK jurors for Eurovision announced


The EBU have today announced the members of the professional juries for Eurovision 2016 in Stockholm.

For the UK, they are:

Seamus Haji, 47, DJ, producer, remixer, record label owner
Sean McGhee, 40, singer/songwriter
Bea Munro, 23, singer/songwriter
CeCeSammy, 38, a vocal coach, judge, vocalist and artist
Kiran Thakrar, 53, producer and composer

Of particular note here is DJ Seamus Haji, who has been behind a number of dance hits over the past 15 years. He has also remixed hits by some of the world’s leading music stars, including Ke$ha, Jessie J, Mariah Carey and Rihanna.

Sean McGhee has worked on music from a range of artists including Dido, Robyn and Sugababes. He’s also been a session and backing singer for performers including Alison Moyet and Alannis Morissette.

Bea Munro is an up-and-coming singer/songwriter from Chelmsford, whilst CeCe Sammy has been a vocal coach on a range of top TV programmes including The X Factor and The Voice and has worked with fellow voice coach – and ex-Eurovision performer – Carrie Grant.

Finally, Kiran Thrakar is a British Indian composer, producer and arranger who has worked with some of the biggest Bollywood stars around.

It’s certainly an interesting mix – but what kind of songs will appeal to them? Not long until we find out…


About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.